The Race

Kerhonkson, New YorkPine Mountain State Resort Park, Kentucky

How To Qualify For The USARA Adventure Race National Championship
The top 4 Coed & Open (male or female) teams from each regional qualifying race qualify to compete in the USARA Adventure Race National Championship. This is a roll down system: If one of the top 4 teams does not accept, the slot will roll down to the 5th place team, etc. until 4 teams accept. Teams have 14 days from the day the USARA sends the National invitation to accept and submit a deposit before the slot rolls down to the next team. Coed Masters & Collegiate teams have open registration and do not need to qualify.

Late Qualifiers Can Be Used For The Following Year
Teams that qualify after September 15th have the option of using the qualifying slot for the current year or using the qualifying slot for the next year. Teams cannot use the slot for both the current and the following year.
Regional Sponsorship Program
The 1st place coed team from each regional qualifying race will receive a $400.00 sponsorship, provided by the regional qualifying race, to be applied to the teams entry fee for the USARA Adventure Race National Championship™. If the 1st place team does not attend, the sponsorship will roll down to the 2nd place team, etc. Teams may only win one $400.00 Regional Sponsorship Bonus per year. If you bring multiple teams, each team is eligible to receive the Regional Sponsorship Bonus.

If a team qualifies at one event (but does not win the event) and registers for the National Championships, then later the team wins a qualifying race, that team would receive the Regional Sponsorship bonus from the second race. The team would have qualified at the first race provided all four qualifying slots are filled from the first & second race. If all four qualifying slots are not filled from both races, the team will qualify at the event which has an open slot. This system helps open qualifying slots for other teams.
Regional Champions Jacket Program
The winning team members at each regional qualifying event will be presented with a custom Champion System USARA Regional Champion jacket at the awards ceremony.
USARA Regional Qualification Races
Coosa River Challenge XII October 04, 2014 Wetumpka, AL
Wilderness Challenge October 11, 2014 Yorktown, VA
Unbridled AR-The Fig XII November 01, 2014 Slade, KY
Huntsville Hammer November 08, 2014 Huntsville, TX
The Frigid Infliction February 28, 2015 Bolton Valley, VT
Physically Strong Adventure Race March 14, 2015 Quincy, IL
Break Up Adventure Race March 21, 2015 Milford, KS
Lightning Strikes Adventure Race March 22, 2015 Mount Carroll, IL
The Breakdown April 11, 2015 The Breaks, VA
Off Road Rage April 18, 2015 Salina, KS
Shenandoah Epic Adventure Race April 18, 2015 Front Royal, VA
The Boonecrusher April 2015 Boone, IA
Smith Rock Spring Sting April 26, 2015 Bend, OR
Black Bear Adventure Race May 2015 McHenry, MD
MISSION Adventure Race May 09, 2015 Brownstown, IN
Wild Wonderful Adventure Race May 17, 2015 Oak Hill, WV
Uwharrie 18 June 06, 2015 Troy, NC
The Jersey Inferno June 2015 Northern, NJ
Plot, Pedal, Paddle Adventure Race June 2015 Dixon, IL
The Cradle of Liberty June 20, 2015 Wagontown, PA
Gold Rush Summer Challenge June 2015 Sonora, CA
Stubborn Mule June 27, 2015 Wausau, WI
Expedition Alaska June 28, 2015 Eagle River, AK
Cameco Rev3 Cowboy Tough AR July 2015 Casper, WY
Sheltowee Extreme July 18, 2015 Laurel City, KY
Kulshan Quest July 25, 2015 Bellingham, WA
Krista Griesacker Memorial Race August 01, 2015 Hamburg, PA
The Bitter Pill August 2015 Bolton, VT
Pisgah 26.2 Hour August 08, 2015 North Carolina
The Hogback August 08, 2015 Ocoee, TN
The Thunder Rolls Adventure Race August 22, 2015 Mt. Carroll, IL
Bend AR August 29, 2015 Bend, OR
Longest Day and Night Adventure Race September 2015 New Paltz, NY
Tahoe Big Blue September 2015 Lake Tahoe, CA
Coosa River Challenge XIII October 2015 Wetumpka, AL
REV3 Casper Strong November 2015 Casper, WY
The Fig XIII November 07, 2015 Slade, KY
Huntsville Hammer November 14, 2015 Huntsville, TX
Darn Tough
The Right Stuff
AIX Group
Deep Creek
Body Glide
Mountain Khakis
Red Ledge
Orange Seal Cycling
Warm Skin
Pinnacle Tracking
Light In Motion
Adventure World Magazine
My Topo
Lycian Challenge